RSS feeds via psp

This topic is locked from further discussion.

BettyBot

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 BettyBot
Member since 2004 • 1195 Posts
I'm familiar with RSS feeds, I'm not a complete noob.  I also know that the GameSpot RSS feeds, (at least for the Hot Spot), haven't worked for a while and I've given up on them.  HOwever, my psp will successfully go to sites like twit.tv and I've subscribed to a couple of their feeds but whenever I try to play any of them the same page refreshes and nothing else happens.

Can someone who has been successfully reading/listening to RSS feeds on their psp give me some advice on how to make them work properly?

kimbokasteniv

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

#2 kimbokasteniv
Member since 2004 • 3892 Posts
Well the hotspot should work. As for your other problem it sounds as if you are trying to listen/view the podcast from within the browser. If that's the case then what you need to do is visit the RSS channel view icon and use to listen/view the podcast. You should see all of the subscribed to podcasts listed in the RSS channel viewer.
BettyBot

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 BettyBot
No, I do not try to listen to the feed through the browser.  I go to the RSS channel section from the psp main home page.  My problem is something else. 

Anyone?  Anyone?  Since the person above seems to think the HotSpot rss works can someone who has successfully listened to it via rss on their psp tell me how it works for them, please?  
Asim90

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 Asim90
Member since 2005 • 3692 Posts