what do you think about this gaming lap top ?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

kingcrimson24

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 16

User Lists: 1

#1 kingcrimson24
Member since 2012 • 824 Posts

ok , I'm going to university in another City by the end of summer . and I can't bring a Desktop PC or Xbox One everywhere with myself so i thought I can get gaming lap top ... so searching around , i found this for 1500 dollars :

Toshiba Qosmio X70 , with Coreâ„¢ i7-4700MQ Processor , 16 GB of ram aaand 3GB GDDR5 NVIDIA GTX 770 .

here is the link : http://www.toshiba.com/us/computers/laptops/qosmio/X70/X70-AST3GX3

sounds really powerful but since it is a lap top i don't know if it is as good as a desktop with the same spec . but I really like to have my games with me when I'm away from home . since I'm not a pro in PC gaming , i came here to ask .

can it run games like Witcher 3 , Watch dogs and Batman Arkham night at High settings ? is it worth the Price ?

GeryGo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 0

#2 GeryGo  Moderator
Member since 2006 • 12803 Posts

Lenovo Y510P dual 755m

kingcrimson24

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 kingcrimson24

@PredatorRules: that didn't really answer my questions tho ...

GeryGo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By GeryGo  Moderator

@kingcrimson24 said:

@PredatorRules: that didn't really answer my questions tho ...

I've recommended you a better gaming laptop for cheaper price; Getting 770m will be downgrade for about 10-20%

You can play Assassins Creed 4 on ultra on 30fps, CoD Ghosts on 30fps on ultra, BF4 on ultra on 30fps, Crysis 3 and Metro LL are a bit heavier games so on ultra it's 20fps.

I can't say anything about Watch Dogs it's going to be a bad port - how much will it affect - that I can't answer, Witcher 3 is another heavy game so don't expect it on ultra, about Batman probably ultra with 40+ fps

kingcrimson24

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers