Planning to switch from console to PC . . . is it a good idea???

This topic is locked from further discussion.

JeanAlex22

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 JeanAlex22
Member since 2011 • 307 Posts

I have an xbox 360 running perfectly . . . I have no real problem with it, I don't play online and I buy all my games secondhand so I don't pay $60 for the game and for xbox live . . . I'm planning to switch to PC cause it just seems for practical and more comfortable to use . . .

However my problem is I have very little knowledge about computer tech and I know that one major con in PC gaming is that you upgrade on a notable basis which shouldn't be a problem for tech pros but is surely gonna be a problem in my case . . .

What do you guys think? should I press on to getting a PC gaming rig or stick to my xbox 360 . . .

Lox_Cropek

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 25

#2 Lox_Cropek
Member since 2008 • 3555 Posts

Most people exaggerate on how often you need to upgrade your PC. It's not like you'll need to upgrade it every year to be able to keep up with new releases (I would say MAYBE every 2.5 or 3 years)

Seto_Akari

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 Seto_Akari
Member since 2008 • 383 Posts

I upgrade my computer every 3 or 4 yearsor when something breaks downand it's still perfectly fine. You don't need to have much tech knowledge to upgrade computer. If you are still unsure, just ask someone in the known to help you.

Also, you have the option to have both the Xbox360 and the PC.

DasBeerBoot

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 DasBeerBoot
Member since 2011 • 261 Posts

I've got consoles too, but i think it's hard to get into ,but if you stick with it it's worth it^^

commander

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

#5 commander
Member since 2010 • 16217 Posts