Jodaddy18

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

Edited By Jodaddy18
Member since 2018 • 2 Posts

Hello i just purchased a prebuilt PC from Newegg for the instructions nature everything was plugged in plug the HDMI into graphics card then into monitor no signal try TV still no signal, call the service number that I got with my PC they said to uninstall and reinstall the ram and graphics card did this still no effect. Today I got a DVI-D to hdmi. Tried to restore and install graphics card and ram again also taking the battery out of the motherboard and putting it back in. I hooked the DVI into the graphics card and the motherboard and still no signal on monitor and TV. Help please what would be wrong . And im a newbie when it comes to computers

FelipeInside

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#2 FelipeInside
Member since 2003 • 28548 Posts

@jodaddy18 said:

Hello i just purchased a prebuilt PC from Newegg for the instructions nature everything was plugged in plug the HDMI into graphics card then into monitor no signal try TV still no signal, call the service number that I got with my PC they said to uninstall and reinstall the ram and graphics card did this still no effect. Today I got a DVI-D to hdmi. Tried to restore and install graphics card and ram again also taking the battery out of the motherboard and putting it back in. I hooked the DVI into the graphics card and the motherboard and still no signal on monitor and TV. Help please what would be wrong . And im a newbie when it comes to computers

Does it have onboard video? As in can you take the graphics card out and use the onboard one?

FelipeInside

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 FelipeInside

@Enragedhydra said:

If your not up for troubleshooting it send it back to newegg and let them inspect it. Either they will fix it under warranty or send it back and tell you your an idiot.