Sham_Logan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Sham_Logan
Member since 2016 • 15 Posts

So i've been playing fps games for about 10 months now and in that time i've play for a total of 520 hours and yet my overall kd is only around the 0.550 region. Is there any tips that you can give me that can better me in anyway. I must add that even though my kd is bad, my pc that i play on isn't the best either on a cold start up i manage about 20-25 fps but as i use it more i average between 15-20 is this another factor that can affect how i play or is it just an excuse for me for being so bad?

Any tips are much appreciated :)

BassMan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 225

#2  Edited By BassMan
Member since 2002 • 17808 Posts

@sham_logan: Which games are you playing? A general recommendation for all FPS games is to improve your situational awareness. You want to anticipate the encounters with other players and try to get the upper hand before the other player even sees you. So, you want to be in a favorable position on the map, have the right weapon for that situation and be ready. You want to avoid situations where you are relying on your reflexes and reaction time.

I highly recommend updating your rig (start with the GPU) as it is definitely affecting your ability and enjoyment with that low a frame rate.

Devnon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 Devnon
Member since 2012 • 89 Posts

Youtube/twitch is a good source on watching people playing the game in question and see if there is anything you can pick up. There isn't a shortage of people who give commentary on their play style and whatnot.

I struggled a lot with defense on NBA2k15, watched a lot of videos about it on youtube. It helped some =P

Sham_Logan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By Sham_Logan