Fallout 3 distress.

This topic is locked from further discussion.

exsultate

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 exsultate
Member since 2010 • 25 Posts
This is another Fallout 3 crashing/freezing thread, because have read ever single damn "fix" on the internet for the crashing, but none work for me. I have tried everything. Here's my problem: When I first bought Fallout 3, I rarely played it. Then, I recently started playing it very, very much. For a few days it was fine, no crashes at all, until one day, in the middle of playing, it crashed. My screen faded to black, and there was no way to do anything to get out. So, I had to manually shut off my computer. The crashes used to be far apart, but now, I can't play more than 5 minutes without it crashing. I have to shut down my computer every time. Also, when I shut my computer off and start it back up again, halfway through startup the screen goes black and the computer shuts down, so I have to start it and then it just starts where it left off. That only happens when Fallout 3 crashes, never any other time. I have no other problems with my computer except for Fallout 3. I am so desperate to fix this. I can't even play anymore. I have tried: Installing the latest patch Disabling Windows LIVE Downloading K-Lite Codec Pack, and then adding fallout3.exe to the "don't use in" box in the ffdshow audio and video decoders that come with that Putting it in windowed mode Lowering all of the display quality settings Switching Fallout 3 compatibility to Windows 2000 Having my refresh rate at 60, running the game in windowed mode, and turning off AA mode Setting the computers paging file to "None" Here are two fixes that I have not done because I couldn't: I downloaded "Maximized Window" to give that fix a shot, but the directions say things about it that aren't there? So I couldn't do that. I went to disable AGP Texture Acceleration in DirectX Diagnostic Tool, but it just says AGP Texture Accele