Can i use the xbox controller to play star wars the old republic?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

accesdenied

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 0

#1 accesdenied
Member since 2008 • 485 Posts

yeah im new to pc games My friend was trying to get me into WoW, but it wasnot for me. Anyways started the star wars rpg but yeah i think im not getting into these games because of the keyboard is just not cutting it. I heard that with windows 7 you can use the xbox controller is that true and can i use it toplay these pc games?

FelipeInside

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 FelipeInside
Member since 2003 • 28548 Posts
Don't know if true or not, but trust me....you want to use keyboard and mouse. There are just so many buttons to push that a controller would be really difficult. Lots of people new to PC have trouble adapting from a controller, but trust me, just keep practicing and you will get the hang of it.
DanielDust

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 DanielDust
Member since 2007 • 15402 Posts
If your Xbox controller has around 20 total buttons, then yes you can, but no. You won't see a MMO working on a controller and the OS having integrated controller drivers doesn't mean that any game released will be playable on a MS controller.
accesdenied

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#4 accesdenied
Member since 2008 • 485 Posts

cool thanks.

ionusX

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

#5 ionusX
Member since 2009 • 25777 Posts

yeah im new to pc games My friend was trying to get me into WoW, but it wasnot for me. Anyways started the star wars rpg but yeah i think im not getting into these games because of the keyboard is just not cutting it. I heard that with windows 7 you can use the xbox controller is that true and can i use it toplay these pc games?

accesdenied

to my knowledge tc the only mmo's that support native use of a controller are:

star trek online (xbox/xbox 360)