BF:Bad Company 2 or Arma OA

This topic is locked from further discussion.

j_o_h_n_s_o_n

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 j_o_h_n_s_o_n
Member since 2010 • 25 Posts
Hi i am new to GS If anyone has played both the games please suggest me which one to buy. I am mostly a SP gamer but wouldn't mine good MP. It would be good if both these games are bugs free thank you
simardbrad

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#2 simardbrad
Member since 2004 • 2355 Posts

The games are totally different. What are you looking for? Do you want a faster paced less realistic shooter, or a slower paced more realistic shooter.

j_o_h_n_s_o_n

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 j_o_h_n_s_o_n
Wouldn't mine if a game has good SP. I loved operation flashpoint Cold War Crisis if Arma OA is anything like that then it would be good but i don't want buggy game
Karl319

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 Karl319
Member since 2005 • 4390 Posts
Well the ArmA series is known for bugs and glitches. Though it's basically the same as Cold War Crisis which was also buggy. So if you liked Cold War Crisis you'd probably like ArmA 2 and ArmA OA. Bad Company 2 is a smaller more focused and action packed shooter. ArmA is a slow paced military simulation shooter. It's just down to what you prefer. Both have a singleplayer.
dakan45

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 13

#5 dakan45
Member since 2009 • 18819 Posts
[QUOTE="j_o_h_n_s_o_n"]Wouldn't mine if a game has good SP. I loved operation flashpoint Cold War Crisis if Arma OA is anything like that then it would be good but i don't want buggy game

Then get arma 2, its the same game i assure you.
PcGamingRig

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 PcGamingRig
Member since 2009 • 7386 Posts