Are the Graphics of Crysis: Warhead worse than Crysis?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Squeets

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 0

#1 Squeets
Member since 2006 • 8185 Posts

I ask because I just bought the Warhead Maximum Edition (because it was on sale for $20)... well I have already played the first Crysis and this is where my question comes from...

On Crysis... I run on all High, no AA at 1920x1080 and only get like 20fps... and if I even try to run on Ultra with no AA at the same resolution... I get like 5fps (lol)...

Well I just started playing Warhead and started on the "Gamer" settings, which I am guessing is equivalent to High... and I was get 35+fps at all times... so I decided to try out Enthusiast settings, which I guess is Ultra... and I was getting ~20fps...

Are the graphics downgraded to run better or something? Because I went from 5fps at max on Crysis to 20fps at max on Warhead...

BTW specs are E6750 @ Stock, 8800GTS 640MB (will be GTX 260 tomorrow), and 4GB of DDR2-800 (will be DDR2-1000 tomorrow)...

kemar7856

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 13

#2 kemar7856
Member since 2004 • 11783 Posts

Warhead looks and runs better but crysis the mods and custom levels people made can make it look alot better

big_orc

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#3 big_orc
Member since 2003 • 1158 Posts

warhead looks better then stock crysis(no mods) and has been optimized better. Thats why your seeing the increase in performance. They didnt downgrade the graphics at all, they made them better, and made warhead easier to run on systems. You should have been able to tell that by just playing the game. Warhead looks way better then stock crysis.

Squeets

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 Squeets

Thanks for replies...

JangoWuzHere

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#5 JangoWuzHere
Member since 2007 • 19032 Posts