My Summer Build (Any suggestions??)

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Avatar image for deactivated-5c6f5bd6cc396
deactivated-5c6f5bd6cc396

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#1  Edited By deactivated-5c6f5bd6cc396
Member since 2014 • 43 Posts

I finally am getting myself a job this summer and I plan on spending about 1000 dollars on a new PC. This is my first higher-end gaming PC I've ever built, so I'm no expert. You can see my build so far here.

I have a few questions, regarding the PC

There are many versions of the GTX 970 Card, which one is the best to get (and why?)
Also I will be needing a monitor, 1080p and I want it to be under 150 if possible, any ideas??
I don't want to raise the price of the build any more than 100 bucks

Current Price: $1056.40

Avatar image for deactivated-59d151f079814
deactivated-59d151f079814

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By deactivated-59d151f079814
Member since 2003 • 47239 Posts
@lordfuhnee said:

I finally am getting myself a job this summer and I plan on spending about 1000 dollars on a new PC. This is my first higher-end gaming PC I've ever built, so I'm no expert. You can see my build so far here.

There are many versions of the GTX 970 Card, which one is the best to get (and why?)

The MSI I personally own and it is a great video card.. It runs cooler than most, it isn't as long as the Gigabyte or Asus version.. And it supplies a good amount of voltage for good overclocks.. Currently I have mine at 1450 core/ 7400 memory speed.. It is rock solid and at those speeds it matches the 980 stock speeds in performance.. You honestly can't go wrong with any of those cards, pick which ever you like the look of.. The one gripe I have with the MSI 970 GTX as opposed to the other two is it doesn't have a back plate..

Also I will be needing a monitor, 1080p and I want it to be under 150 if possible, any ideas??