Is Above The Influence Cool or Something?

• 59 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

JuggaloRandall

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 JuggaloRandall
Member since 2010 • 8213 Posts

Read entire post please.

This silly thing has been going on for a while now. All these kids saying they are above the influence because of that stupid add you see on TV and pretty much everywhere else. Im personally not above the influence, I smoke and do other stuff. But whyfollow the herd instead of doing it on your own. This subject I have been pondering since one of their latest commercialstated "if everybody else is doing it". Or something along those lines, im not a damn expert on this stuff. It seems that it's a desperate attempt to make it look cool.

What ever happened to the old egg in the frying pan? Why not decline from drinking and smoking, ect... because you want to, not because your Above the influence.

EDIT: I believe Above the Influence is trying to round up more kids by saying "everybody's doing it". That's trying to make it look cool. Lordy lord.

entropyecho

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 entropyecho
Member since 2005 • 22053 Posts

That's EXACTLY what someone who's above the influence would say.

KillerWabbit23

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

#3 KillerWabbit23
Member since 2009 • 3466 Posts

whatever works, I guess. The ads are a little annoying though... especially in Nintendo Power. Seriously? /targetaudiencefail

konvikt_17

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 konvikt_17
Member since 2008 • 22378 Posts

but they are still making a personal choice to be above the influence, so it really is like the egg in the frying pan(ive personally never heard that before :P)

Nintendevil

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

#5 Nintendevil
Member since 2007 • 6598 Posts
idk. proabaly because a lot of people who do drugs do it because they are pressured to.