"In my life...theres been heartache and pain". What problems are you facing in life right now.

• 64 results
Mercenary848

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 Mercenary848
Member since 2007 • 12141 Posts

In this thread, share whatever struggles/issues/sadness you are facing. Please be respectful and positive with people willing to share. This is about catharsis. I know this board in particular can truly be a place where conversations can have a deep impact on the people on this board.

Mercenary848

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 Mercenary848

It has been a full year since I graduated college, and omg THIS YEAR......

I got arrested erroneously on suspicion of DUI 15 days after I graduated, and although after over a year the charge was dismissed; my drivers license was suspended in that period. I landed a sweet job last year around this time but lost it because after they hired me they erroneously forgot to mention in the job description that driving was required. So I kicked it around applying for jobs and finally landed 2 that I enjoyed but had an obvious time limit. Idk I think I spent the start of those two gigs just numb, I wasnt miserable(I shook the unhappiness and just accepted my situation) just sort of in a state of going with the flow. I knew Iwas going to grad school starting fall 2018(light at the end of the tunnel) so I just sort of focused my energy on reducing any stress in my immediate life.