I just lost all faith in humanity tonight.

• 99 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

WillisTron1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 WillisTron1
Member since 2012 • 71 Posts

This is probably bugging me more than it should, but here's what happened. 

I'm a college student (a senior at UNT) and I got off of a particularly long day of work and school and went to a bar to have a drink at around 1:30. Before I left, a homeless guy asked me if I could drive him to Denny's, about 15 minutes away. Not trying to make myself appear like Jesus, but I do like to help people when I can so I offered to help him out. I drove him all the way up there, and on the way he told me about how his jaw was swollen and that no hospital would help him. He also told me that before Obama was in office, he would be able to visit a clinic and get some help but since then he hasn't been able to. Can't vouce for that myself, but never the less, I listened and  agreed with him that America's health care system is extremely flawed. 

We get to Denny's, and he asks if I could buy him food so I do. He continues to talk about his troubles at homeless shelters and what-not, and I sympathize with him and try to talk about ways he could get his life around. He then asks me "give me one could reason I shouldn't cut my throat with this knife right now", and I tell him things can always get better, while promptly taking the knife out of his hand and putting it on the seat next to me. I even offer to help him find a job with a homeless program at my school, and at best he seemed indifferent about it. At the end of the night, he asks if he could spend the night at my house, to which I say "sorry, but I can't have you stay at my place". Call me rude, but with the things he talked about, I'd prefer him not know where I lived.