How loud is your WiiU's disc drive?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

blueydwlf

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 blueydwlf
Member since 2007 • 385 Posts

Hook up and software update went great lastnight. Then I started playing a little Black Ops 2 and noticed the disc drive sounded a little noisy. Noticeably so and this is coming from someone who's owned his share off consoles. Sounded like it was working hard. Probably just being paranoid but with some of the accounts from people online of some defective units..... Though those reports seem to center on the system not starting up at all or freezing. Anyways just wondering if the drive being a little noisy is normal. Anyone notice this.

Vickman178

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 Vickman178
Member since 2011 • 866 Posts

The laser is a little loud, it sounds about the same if not better then the original Wii did.

Also did you notice how cool the system stays?? I was literally shocked I played for 2 hours and it was barely warm on any side of the machine! It literally does not heat up!

zyphyr2k12

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 zyphyr2k12
Member since 2012 • 277 Posts

Haven't noticed it being louder than the Wii was, I'd say about the same.

Pikminmaniac

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 14

#4 Pikminmaniac
Member since 2006 • 11513 Posts

The laser is a little loud, it sounds about the same if not better then the original Wii did.

Also did you notice how cool the system stays?? I was literally shocked I played for 2 hours and it was barely warm on any side of the machine! It literally does not heat up!

Vickman178

I know right? I played it for 7 hours straight the day it came out with a friend and it actually felt cool to the touch.

In any case, I'm not sure if it's the disc drive or the fan, but the system is definitely noticeably louder than the Wii.

sum_guy09

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 sum_guy09