Best pokemon game to start with?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

orrytur

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 orrytur
Member since 2004 • 1682 Posts

I've never played any pokemon game before, and all I know are the main pokemons(Charizard, balbasur, pikachu) basically Ash'es pokemons. I'm totally new to the whole pokemon versions so I have no clue on which one to start with, I beleive Black/White is the newest one but there's also soulsilver, diamond, etc. Which one is the best to start with? Thanks.

El_Zo1212o

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 El_Zo1212o
Member since 2009 • 6057 Posts
FireRed or LeafGreen on GBA. Basically an updated rerelease of the original red and blue versions. It was the last(and best, in my opinion) Pokemon game I played before the roster got so inflated that I couldn't take it seriously any more.
orrytur

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 orrytur
FireRed or LeafGreen on GBA. Basically an updated rerelease of the original red and blue versions. It was the last(and best, in my opinion) Pokemon game I played before the roster got so inflated that I couldn't take it seriously any more.El_Zo1212o
I would prefer a DS game
desk_jet

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 desk_jet
Member since 2008 • 383 Posts

For DS the best pokemon game in my opinion is platinum, black and white are good too, but platinum is a better game to start with.

kerimblue13

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#5 kerimblue13
Member since 2007 • 161 Posts

Umm well you can really start with any one the pokemon games for the DS. If I were you, I would just start with White or Black because they are the newest

DGonlag

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#6 DGonlag
Member since 2009 • 834 Posts

Black and White are the best in storyline and it's also great fun. You'll also be up to date with the newest Pokemons.