Masterkiller103

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 6

#1 Masterkiller103
Member since 2022 • 468 Posts

I have been playing god of war 1 since 2005 and is till play them untill now i love the gameplay in this game more than anything else in the heat of the universe, i could survive the rest of my live playing just 5 games: GOD OF war 1;2;3; CoO; GoS; Ascension, i like how the game is never boring even the puzzles are fun to do, but Nu-Gow made it feel like it was an RPG game i recall it had quests which i don't know why, now i like the Nu-Gow combat style it's not like Greek how combat but still it's good, the Greek games put on boss fight with a giant enemy right away, not 10 years Walk holding left stick forward. All I'm saying is Santa Monica, God of war is not an RPG game don't try to be like every other game trying to be open world and that stuff.

RSM-HQ

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 94

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By RSM-HQ
Member since 2009 • 11683 Posts

@masterkiller103: No argument from me, God of War IV wasn't for me and I've already shared my experiences/ details on the matter.

Now do I think God of War (2018) is bad? no, it just targets a different audience, one that wants a lot of walking and talking, less options, more. . well story. It's an easy assumption that if you are one of those people 'you know the ones' that think The Last of Us is the hottest game ever; chances are you think GoW (2018) is hot shit too.

And honestly I can't knock it too harshly, Santa Monica studio was on deaths door before the game. Remember Ascension? well if you do it's worth noting the game is absolutely terrible, and let's not forget the Smash Bros clone either. SMS needed a win and that required rebranding its flagship IP to a wider audience. They made all the smart choices.