I miss when Battlefield played like a Battlefield game.

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Avatar image for deactivated-63d1ad7651984
deactivated-63d1ad7651984

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 13

#1 deactivated-63d1ad7651984
Member since 2017 • 10057 Posts

I been playing the BF series since Battlefield 2 and mostly up to current games. BF1 to me felt like I was playing COD with vehicles this series has been getting more and more away from what it use to be. The thing that made the BF series special to me was it didn't hold your hand and there was a learning curve teamwork was a must also.Today's BF games don't even feel like BF anymore what made them unique is gone what's the point of the medic when your health just regenerates? I guess I'm just a old bitter BF vet that want's the series to go back to it's roots does anybody feel the same? probably not lol. If it was up to me all these things would be gone from the BF series.

• Regenerating health
  • grenade indicators
  • Kill Cams
  • unlimited sprint this turned the series into a twitch shooter bring back the sprint bars
  • no instant spawns wait 20 seconds this helps the pacing so it doesn't turned into DM style
  • Spawn on any of your teammates get rid of this you should be able to spawn on your Squad leader only this give the Squad leader more of a team leader role and creating spawn points for your team.

This is just a few examples I can think of for now it would just be nice if this series would go back to it's root's but I know it will probably never happen in a million years. I miss so much when BF played more tactical and less arcadey.

mrbojangles25

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 0

#2 mrbojangles25
Member since 2005 • 58305 Posts

I believe many of those things are absent, or able to be disabled, on "hardcore" servers.