Buying my first game console. Which would be the best for a 6 yrs old kid?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Ignacio49

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 Ignacio49
Member since 2007 • 25 Posts

Hello.

I am a newbie looking for a console for my 6 yrs old nephew. I was told to get the Wii, as this would be "the one to buy" for young kids, but also was told that PS2 or Xbox would be better.

I have seen the Wii's sports games, which I feel are a lot of fun for young kids, but I have no idea about other Wii's games. On the other hand, I have the feeling that Xbox and PS have many games with a high violence content, and therefore are more suited for older kids.

Well, as you see, I need some help. Which would be better for a young kid (6yrs): Wii, PS2, PS3 or Xbox?

Thanks.

MegaSonicZX

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#2 MegaSonicZX
Member since 2007 • 811 Posts
Wii
branketra

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 9

User Lists: 9

#3 branketra
Member since 2006 • 51726 Posts
The Wii.
hellfire9988

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

#4 hellfire9988
Member since 2006 • 1136 Posts

Hello.

I am a newbie looking for a console for my 6 yrs old nephew. I was told to get the Wii, as this would be "the one to buy" for young kids, but also was told that PS2 or Xbox would be better.

I have seen the Wii's sports games, which I feel are a lot of fun for young kids, but I have no idea about other Wii's games. On the other hand, I have the feeling that Xbox and PS have many games with a high violence content, and therefore are more suited for older kids.

Well, as you see, I need some help. Which would be better for a young kid (6yrs): Wii, PS2, PS3 or Xbox?

Thanks.

Ignacio49