Wrestlemania 37 Week Schedule: Jericho On Austin's Podcast, Hall Of Fame, And NXT TakeOver

Here is everything coming from WWE this week for Wrestlemania.

Comments

It's Night 1 of Wrestlemania 37, and this past week, WWE has had plenty of content for you to check out, leading to this two-night PPV event. From NXT TakeOver to the Hall of Fame, WWE has made sure that Wrestlemania still feels special in 2021.

Everything begins with the April 5 episode of Raw, which will be the final episode for the red brand until Mania. But aside from the traditional Monday and Friday night programming for WWE, there are a few must-watch things for WWE fans.

On Tuesday, the Hall of Fame ceremony returns. The 2020 event was cancelled due to the coronavirus pandemic, so this year's event will combine the 2020 and 2021 classes. Check out who will be inducted below.

No Caption Provided

2020 Hall of Fame class:

  • The nWo
  • The Bella Twins
  • JBL
  • British Bulldog
  • Jushin "Thunder" Liger

2021 Hall of Face class:

  • Rob Van Dam
  • Kane
  • The Great Khali
  • Molly Holly
  • Eric Bischoff

Of course, Wrestlemania will be a two-night event again, which you can watch on Peacock this Saturday and Sunday. There will be 12 matches on the card for the show, and there may be a couple more added leading up to the event. Additionally, there will be a pre-show each night, which will only be an hour long. The Kickoff Show tends to air on YouTube and Twitter for free.

One of the most-talked about events leading up to Wrestlemania isn't the PPV though. It's the upcoming April 11 episode of Stone Cold Steve Austin's show Broken Skull Sessions. Debuting after Mania, Austin will speak with none other than Chris Jericho. What makes this monumental is that Jericho hasn't been with WWE since All Elite Wrestling debuted a couple years back. Jericho has been instrumental at building the AEW brand, so people will be tuning in to see what he has to say.

Below, you will find what's coming this week for WWE programming, most of which is on the streaming service Peacock. If you don't have Peacock because you're not living in the US, don't worry. All of the Peacock WWE programming will also air on the WWE Network, which was sunset in the US last week.

Wrestlemania week schedule

Monday, April 5

  • Monday Night Raw - USA Network

Tuesday, April 6

  • 2021 WWE Hall of Fame Ceremony - Peacock (US) 8 PM ET / 5 PM PT

Wednesday, April 7

  • WWE The Bump - Peacock (US) 10 AM ET / 7 AM PT
  • NXT TakeOver: Stand & Deliver Night 1 - Peacock (US) Pre-show starts at 7 PM ET / 4 PM PT

Thursday, April 8

  • NXT UK Prelude - Peacock (US) 3 PM ET / 8 PM BST
  • NXT TakeOver: Stand & Deliver Night 2 - Peacock (US) Pre-show starts at 7 PM ET / 4 PM PT

Friday, April 9

  • Smackdown - FOX 8/7 CT

Saturday, April 10

  • WWE The Bump - Peacock (US) 1 PM ET / 10 AM PT
  • Wrestlemania 37 Preshow - Peacock (US) 7 PM ET / 4 PM PT
  • Wrestlemania 37 Night 1 - Peacock (US) 8 PM ET / 5 PM PT
  • WWE Chronicle: Edge - Peacock (US) Immediately after Wrestlemania

Sunday, April 11

  • WWE Chronicle: Edge (On-demand) - Peacock (US) 10 AM ET / 7 AM PT
  • WWE The Bump - Peacock (US) 1 PM ET / 10 AM PT
  • Wrestlemania 37 Preshow - Peacock (US) 7 PM ET / 4 PM PT
  • Wrestlemania 37 Night 2 - Peacock (US) 8 PM ET / 5 PM PT
  • Stone Cold Steve Austin's Broken Skull Sessions: Chris Jericho - Peacock (US) Immediately after Wrestlemania

Monday, April 12

  • Stone Cold Steve Austin's Broken Skull Sessions: Chris Jericho (On-demand) - Peacock (US) 10 AM ET / 7 AM PT
  • Monday Night Raw - USA Network 8/7 CT

Tuesday, April 13

  • NXT - USA Network 8/7 CT

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story