Wii U's Splatoon Getting Piranha Pit Map Very Soon

Piranha Pit is not as scary as it sounds.

26 Comments

Related
Splatoon
Follow

Wii U ink-shooter Splatoon is getting more DLC starting tonight, Nintendo has announced.

The map Piranha Pit will be released for the game starting at 7 PM PST/10 PM EST tonight, which comes out to 3 AM GMT (via Nintendo Life). Take a look at the video below to get a better idea for what to expect.

The Piranha Pit map is expected to be one of the final pieces of DLC released for Splatoon. Earlier this month, co-director Yusuke Amano told Game Informer that Splatoon's free DLC campaign will run until January 2016--and Nintendo has no plans to release paid DLC after that.

Splatoon launched for Wii U this past May. It's gone on to become one of the platform's best-selling games with more than 2.42 million units sold as of September 30.

In other news about Splatoon, Nintendo has said it has no plans to release the game on 3DS.

What do you make of the new map? Let us know in the comments below.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 26 comments about this story