GameSpot may receive revenue from affiliate and advertising partnerships for sharing this content and from purchases through links.

These 16 Songs Are Coming to Rock Band 4 Soon

It's hard to believe Semisonic's "Closing Time" was not already in the game; soon it will be.


October is going to be a big month for Rock Band 4. Not only is Harmonix launching the new Rivals expansion on October 18, but the game's DLC library is expanding big time.

Harmonix has confirmed that 16 new songs are being added to the Rock Band DLC over the coming weeks, and, as usual, there is a good mix of songs from different time periods and genres.

No Caption Provided

Kicking things off are the songs "Flagpole Sitta" by Harvey Danger and Jane's Addiction's "Stop," which are available this week for $2 each.

Looking to the coming weeks, chart-topping pop tracks like Andy Grammer's "Honey, I'm Good" and "Treat You Better" by Shawn Mendes are being added. Sia's "Chandelier" and Weezer's "King of the World" are also on the way. The '90s classic "Closing Time" by Semisonic is also being added.

Here's the full list of Rock Band 4 DLC songs being added in the coming weeks:

  • Andy Grammer – "Honey, I'm Good."
  • The Chainsmokers ft. Halsey – "Closer"
  • Shawn Mendes – "Treat You Better"
  • Sia ft. Sean Paul – "Cheap Thrills"
  • Bring Me The Horizon –"Happy Song"
  • Capital Cities –"Safe and Sound"
  • Eagle-Eye Cherry –"Save Tonight"
  • Maroon 5 – "One More Night"
  • Matchbox Twenty – "3am"
  • The Neighbourhood –"Sweater Weather"
  • Of Monsters And Men –"Little Talks"
  • Pharrell Williams –"Happy"
  • Semisonic –"Closing Time"
  • Sia –"Chandelier"
  • Skillet –"Feel Invincible"
  • Weezer –"King of the World"

Rock Band 4's Rivals expansion adds new modes, freestyle guitar solos, and more. Additionally, an update for the music game coming in December will add synchronous online multiplayer. Harmonix is also releasing a wicked cool-looking Jaguar guitar alongside the Rivals expansion.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 4 comments about this story