See Rise of the Tomb Raider's PC Version in Action Later Today

The game arrives on January 28, but you can see some footage later today.

35 Comments

Related
Rise of the Tomb Raider
Follow

Rise of the Tomb Raider's PC version arrives on January 28, but you don't have to wait that long to see it in action. Square Enix and Crystal Dynamics are holding a livestream event today, January 26, where they will showcase the PC edition of the action-adventure game and hold a Q&A with fans.

The event begins today at 1 PM PST / 4 PM EST and runs through 6:30 PM PST / 9:30 PM EST. In addition to showcasing gameplay and hosting a Q&A, a pair of popular streamers will appear during the show.

Here's a schedule of events, as posted by Square Enix on its blog.

Schedule:

1:00 PM – 2:30 PM

  • Square Enix Members
  • Crystal Dynamics Dev Q&A

3:00 PM – 4:30 PM

5:00 PM – 6:30 PM

Square Enix will also conduct a giveaway during the event; prizes include copies of the game for PC and some gaming hardware. Head to the Square Enix blog to learn more and see the full contest rules.

Rise of the Tomb Raider launched in November 2015 for Xbox One and Xbox 360. On Xbox platforms, the game has sold "well over" 1 million copies, according to Microsoft. The PC edition arrives January 28, while the PS4 version is coming later this year.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 35 comments about this story