Roblox To Hold Coronavirus Relief Concert This Weekend

Listen to music from artists like Billie Eilish and Lizzo in Roblox this Saturday.

1 Comments

The Roblox Corporation has announced that in supporting the World Health Organization's coronavirus (COVID-19) Solidarity Response Fund, the studio is bringing the One World: Together At Home benefit relief concert to the massively multiplayer online game Roblox this weekend.

The studio shared a blog post specifying that the remote musical concert will be held inside Roblox on Saturday, April 18 from 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET / 6 PM GMT all the way to 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET / 2 AM GMT. The concert will be split into two parts, with the second being replayed on Sunday, April 19 from 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 5 PM GMT to 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET / 7 PM GMT. The event space is open now and is available to players across mobile devices, PC, and Xbox One.

One World: Together At Home Roblox Concert Times

  • Event Space Opens: Friday, April 17 at 12 PM PT
  • World Premiere, Part One: Saturday, April 18 from 11 AM - 5 PM PT
  • World Premiere, Part Two: Saturday, April 18 from 5 - 7 PM PT
  • World Premiere, Part Two (Replay): Sunday, April 19 from 10 AM - 12 PM PT

One World: Together At Home is a music concert hosted by Global Citizen and curated by Lady Gaga. It will feature performances by artists such as Alicia Keys, Billie Eilish, Common, Elton John, Jack Black, Kesha, Lizzo, Sam Smith, Taylor Swift, Usher, and many more.

The concert will also be co-hosted by Jimmy Fallon, Jimmy Kimmel, and Stephen Colbert, and will stream on Amazon, Apple, Facebook, Twitch, YouTube, and a bunch of TV networks like ABC, NBC, and more.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 1 comments about this story