Nintendo Indie World Stream Had 20 Minutes Of News And Reveals

The next independent games showcase was held on Wednesday and it brought some big news.

3 Comments

Nintendo's latest Direct-style video broadcast, Indie World, was held on Wednesday and it brought 20 minutes of news and reveals. You can check out GameSpot's roundup to see all the big news, trailers, and reveals in one place. The original story follows below.

How To Watch The Indie World Event:

The broadcast will take place live on YouTube, and you can follow along with the event right here on GameSpot through the video here. The show begins at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM GMT on Wednesday, April 14.

What To Expect:

The livestream promises about 20 minutes of "fresh and new" indie games that are coming to Nintendo Switch. Nintendo did not share any further details or teases about what to expect. We'll bring you all the big news as it happens.

Nintendo's latest IndieWorld event took place in December 2020 and it had some big news, including the announcement and release of Among Us for Nintendo Switch. The broadcast also revealed that Spelunky and Spelunky 2 would release on Switch in summer 2021.

What are you hoping to see from the April 2021 IndieWorld event? Let us know in the comments below!

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 3 comments about this story