More Guitar Hero Live Songs Confirmed

Songs from Paramore, Disturbed, One Republic, and Foster the People are among the ten new tracks announced today.


GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Following Harmonix's announcement of new tracks for Rock Band 4 yesterday, Activision on Tuesday revealed ten new songs for its upcoming music game, Guitar Hero Live.

Some of the just-announced tracks include Disturbed's "Down With the Sickness," "Now" from Paramore, and "Coming of Age" by Foster the People. You can see all ten of the new songs below.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Activision made the announcement of the ten tracks through GameStop. The retailer also announced today that everyone who preorders the game with them will receive a free 30-day Pandora One premium trial membership. This also applies to people who already preordered.

The Guitar Hero Live release date is set for October 20 for Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Wii U, and mobile devices.

Guitar Hero Live is not backwards compatible with existing instruments. A package that comes with the game and one guitar will cost $100. You can also buy a bundle featuring the game and two guitars for $150.

New Guitar Hero Live Confirmed Songs:

  • One Republic- "Counting Stars"
  • Paramore - "Now"
  • The Mowgli's- "San Francisco"
  • Cypress Hill ft. Tom Morello - "Rise Up"
  • Asking Alexandria - "The Final Episode"
  • The Vines - "Metal Zone"
  • Wolf Alice - "Moaning Lisa Smile"
  • Disturbed - "Down With the Sickness"
  • TV On The Radio - "Lazerray"
  • Foster the People - "Coming of Age"

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 8 comments about this story