Minecon 2013 tickets go on sale today

Mojang will release 7500 tickets to this year's annual Minecraft convention, but tickets will be sold in three batches throughout the week.

Comments

Related
Minecraft
Follow

The first batch of tickets for annual Minecraft gathering Minecon will go on sale today, Mojang has announced.

No Caption Provided

Minecon 2013 will take place at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, Florida on November 2 and 3.

7500 tickets will be sold in three batches of 2500, after tickets to the show last year sold out in less than two hours.

The first batch of tickets will go on sale Wednesday at 16:00 PT/19:00 ET. The second batch will follow on Friday at 07:00 PT/10:00 ET, followed by the final batch on Saturday at 12:00 PT/15:00 ET.

In the UK, that's midnight on Thursday, 15:00 on Friday, and 20:00 on Saturday.

Tickets are $150 each, with a maximum of six per order, though those under 3 years old are allowed to attend for free. They can be purchased from the Minecon website.

"When you book your tickets you can also book hotels at our special Minecon rates," added Mojang. "We have a variety of hotels available with different prices and different distances from the Convention Center."

The developer adds that more information about this year's convention will be made available in the coming weeks. "There will of course be panels from Mojang and many community members, an awesome tradeshow where you can check out cool products and services revolving around Minecraft, and of course lots of Minecraft merchandise for sale."

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  •   View Comments (0)
    Join the conversation
    There are no comments about this story