Lego Marvel Super Heroes revealed

TT Games bringing action game based on superhero toy line to consoles, portables, and PC during fall 2013.


LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
LEGO Marvel Super Heroes: Universe in Peril

Marvel superheroes are coming together like never before. Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment today announced Lego Marvel Super Heroes, the first entry in the lucrative brick series to feature Marvel characters.

No Caption Provided

Developed by TT Games, in association with The Lego Group and Marvel Entertainment, Lego Marvel Super Heroes is due out during fall 2013 for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, Wii U, PC, DS, 3DS, and PlayStation Vita.

Lego Marvel Super Heroes will complement Lego's existing real-world toy collection, which currently is made up of eight sets based on the X-Men, Iron Man, and Spider-Man franchises.

The game will offer an original story that has Nick Fury calling on Iron-Man, the Hulk, Thor, Spider-Man, and Wolverine to save earth from threats at the hands of Loki and Galactus.

Like past entries in the Lego universe, players can expect Lego Marvel Super Heroes to contain the same "classic Lego video game adventure and humor."

More than 100 characters from across the Marvel Universe can be unlocked in Lego Marvel Super Heroes, including Spider-Man, Iron Man, Wolverine, Captain America, the Hulk, Thor, Black Widow, Hawkeye, Deadpool, Loki, and Galactus.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

  •   View Comments (0)
    Join the conversation
    There are no comments about this story