Hulu Reveals New York Comic-Con Panels And Event Times

From a new horror shows to a Marvel series, here's what you can expect at NYCC this year from Hulu.

Comments

While the annual New York Comic-Con won't be happening at the Javits Convention Center this year, it's still happening virtually, much like Comic-Con@Home, DC FanDome, and FunimationCon. The virtual NYCC event has already announced a few high-profile panels, including Walking Dead and Netflix events. Now, Hulu has revealed the dates at times for all their panels for the October 8-11 event.

The streaming service is hitting horror hard in the upcoming year, with the streaming service's next big thing being Clive Barker's Books of Blood. Launching October 7, the anthology movie will tell three horrific stories and has been in the works for nearly a win. The panel will consist of the director of the film and the cast on Thursday, October 8.

There are two Marvel-related panels arriving during NYCC as well. There is a first look at the upcoming animated series MODOK, which features the creators and cast of the upcoming show during the Friday panel. While we're heard a lot about the series, this will be the first time anyone will get to see just what the show will look like. And right after that panel, there will be a sneak-peak at the Hulu/Marvel show Helstrom, which we just saw the first trailer for.

Below you'll find all the panels announced for NYCC from Hulu. And if you're interested in checking out New York Comic-Con for yourself, check out the Find the Metaverse page, which has all the info you need to know about the show.

Hulu panels at NYCC

Thursday, October 8

Hulu's Woke | In Conversation with Cast and Executive Producers of Timely New Show

7:15 PM – 7:45 PM ET / 4:15 PM – 4:45 PM PT

Panelists: Cast members Lamorne Morris, T. Murph and Blake Anderson and Executive Producers Marshall Todd (Co-Creator), Keith Knight (Co-Creator), Jay Dyer(Showrunner) and Maurice "Mo" Marable (Director).

From the Nightmares of Clive Barker, Join in on a Screening and Conversation with the Cast and Creator of Hulu’s Books of Blood

8:40 PM – 11:05 PM ET / 5:40 PM – 8:05 PM PT

Panelists: Director Brannon Braga, and cast Britt Robertson, Rafi Gavron, Anna Friel, Freda Foh Shen and Yul Vazquez.

Friday, October 9

Conversation and Behind-The-Scenes Look at Hulu’s New Horror Series Monsterland

7:55 PM - 8:25 PM ET / 4:55 PM - 5:35 PM PT

Panelists: Cast members Jonathan Tucker, Taylor Schilling, Kelly Marie Tran and Mike Colter, creator/showrunner Mary Laws.

Cast of Marvel’s M.O.D.O.K. Reveals First Look At Hulu’s New Animated Series

8:30 PM - 9:00 PM ET / 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM PT

Panelists: Creators Patton Oswalt and Jordan Blum and cast of characters voiced by Aimee Garcia, Ben Schwartz, and Melissa Fumero. Marvel’s M.O.D.O.K. is coming soon to Hulu.

Watch the Exclusive Sneak-Peek of Hulu’s Helstrom

9:05 PM - 9:50 PM ET / 6:05 PM - 6:50 PM PT

Panelists: Showrunner Paul Zbyszewski and cast members Tom Austen, Sydney Lemmon, Elizabeth Marvel, Ariana Guerra, June Carryl and Alain Uy.

Sunday, October 11

It’s time for AN-I-MAN-IACS! Voice Cast & Producer Panel

1:05 PM – 1:35 PM ET / 10:05 AM – 10:35 AM PT

Panelists: Executive producer Wellesley Wild, co-executive producer Gabe Swarr and voice cast members Rob Paulsen, Tress MacNeille, Jess Harnell and Maurice LaMarche.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story