Dave Mirra BMX Soundtrack Revealed

The soundtrack for the BMX game is announced as it becomes available for preorder.


Accliam's Max Sports division announced today that the soundtrack for the Dave Mirra Freestyle BMX game, due out for the PlayStation in September and the Dreamcast in November, consists of the following song titles:

  • What I Got - Sublime
  • Dust - Cypress Hill
  • Maxwell Murder - Rancid
  • Don't Drag Me Down - Social Distortion
  • Be Quiet and Drive (far away) - Deftones
  • Loose - Primer
  • Greed - Pennywise
  • Never Alone - Dropkick Murphys
  • Got It All in Sight - 59 Times the Pain
  • Stupid Lullabies - Swingin' Utters
A Member of Cypress Hill said that "we're really excited about Dust - from the CD Skull & Bones - being featured in the BMX video game. We all love extreme sports to ride along with our extreme music, and this high-tech BMX game is the perfect vehicle."

Meanwhile, Steve Felsen, brand director of Acclaim Max Sports said, "Music is critical to gameplay, and with this outstanding soundtrack for Dave Mirra Freestyle BMX, it will be totally awesome. We have brought together the best cutting-edge bands, and are positive that gamers will have a rocking good time as they rack up their high scoring combos."

Acclaim has also announced that the game is available for preorder. Gamers who put US$10 toward the new title at Electronic Boutique, Software Etc., Funcoland, Babbages, or Hollywood Video will receive a free 20-minute video tape of exclusive outtakes from the Miracle Boy and Nyquist movie. Dog on a Bike Studios produced the movie, and it is about the life and times of bikers Dave Mirra and Ryan Nyquist.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 2 comments about this story