Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy Adds Free DLC

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy is getting new content when it launches for Xbox One, PC, and Switch.


Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy is coming to new systems this summer, but it won't be completely identical to the version released last year. It will launch with new content, as the Crash Bandicoot: Warped portion of the game is getting a brand-new level named Future Tense.

The level is in the style of the futuristic worlds from Warped, but it's not based on any scrapped area, as was the case with the previous add-on level, Stormy Ascent. This time, developer Vicarious Visions created the level itself from scratch.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Crash Bandicoot Remake's New DLC Level Gameplay | E3 2018

No Caption Provided

The level is unlocked from the very beginning of the game, and you don't need any of Crash's extra powers to complete the main path. However, Vicarious Visions says there will be a number of secrets--such as a death route and a bonus area--that you'll need to use Crash's added abilities to explore.

Future Tense will be pre-installed in the Xbox One, PC, and Nintendo Switch versions of the N. Sane Trilogy, and will come to PS4 in a free update on June 29--the same day the other platforms' versions launch.

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 2 comments about this story