Call Of Duty: WW2 Special Edition Leaked, Includes Season Pass

The Pro Edition has been revealed.

43 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: GS News Update: Call Of Duty WW2 Special Edition And Season Pass Leaked

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Because every detail of this year's Call of Duty apparently has to be leaked before it's officially announced, we've now learned the reported details of Call of Duty: WWII's special edition.

It's dubbed the Pro Edition, according to marketing materials from GameStop shared on Twitter by user Bernie Highroller (via Charlie Intel). The image shows that this version comes with the game itself, a steelbook case, and a season pass--our first confirmation that WWII will have one, as expected.

It also prominently advertises that the previously leaked beta will be available on PS4 first. Preordering the game guarantees you beta access.

Activision confirmed Call of Duty: WWII last week, but so far, it's only officially shared a name and an image. Additional details have since been revealed through leaks, including low-res, in-game screenshots, a November release date, and the existence of a co-op mode. A reveal livestream is scheduled for tomorrow, April 26, at 10 AM PT/1 PM ET/6 PM BST where we'll learn more official details.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 43 comments about this story