3DS-specific Nintendo Direct coming this Wednesday

Nintendo promises to announce "the latest on Nintendo 3DS" this week.

86 Comments

Nintendo has teased an upcoming 3DS-themed Nintendo Direct for this week.

No Caption Provided

The publisher is promising to unveil "the latest on Nintendo 3DS" on Wednesday April 17. Gamers will be able to watch the event live at 07:00 PST/10:00 EST/15:00 BST.

No specifics were detailed by Nintendo.

During previous Nintendo Direct events this year, Nintendo has unveiled a suite of 3DS games for release in 2013: Pokemon X and Y, Mario Golf: World Tour, and Mario & Luigi: Dream Team.

Nintendo has also used Nintendo Direct events to unveil new Legend of Zelda and Mario games for the Wii U, promising to debut both titles at E3 this year.

The publisher's next major 3DS title, Animal Crossing: New Leaf, will be released June 9 in North America and June 14 in Europe.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 86 comments about this story