Trashed my Xbox

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Six_Fiend

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 Six_Fiend
Member since 2014 • 27 Posts

Disclaimer: I wrote this thread to the purpose of gathering knowledge and information on how Xbox360 is made and put together. In no way do I recommend anyone else to try what I have done. Opening any electronic device could cause shock or death to anyone who doesn't know what they are doing. I am in no way responsible for what others do from my example. I'm a professional Hacker and have deep knowledge on how electronic software and hardware works.

This is the first rough draft I will also be providing photos of my xbox as soon as I get around to it.

Got this Xbox I found in the trash last week with all it's cables included. I figured I'd take it home and of course it didn't work.

I wanted to play with it really I mean, not actually play with it but see if I could jump start it back to life. Being a hacker among machines I jumped for joy when I turned it on and nothing worked not even the power!

I examined the box at first once at home in my living room. Didn't seem to be anything wrong with it on the outside. I read up on what I needed to use as tools to open the plastic cover along with the sliding panels on the sides. The tools I needed I didn't have so I did the next best thing. I hacked, kicked and even burned the box to try and pry it open.