Thoughts on Halo & Bungie

This topic is locked from further discussion.

SaintJimmmy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 SaintJimmmy
Member since 2007 • 2815 Posts

I recently started playing the halo games again, and im having alot of fun. i've been around these fourms for awhile and i know halo is fairly disliked by alot of people but, i love the series personally.

I thought the overall premise & theme of the game is pretty dumb and over the top but, it was just pure fun. I had a blast playing through the campaign with friends and the spilt screen multiplayer online me and my freinds would always have a good time. It has its own charm as far as gameplay style goes it feels unique when you play it like your not just playing another shooter which made me look past the horrible online community. I was also impressed that the games all feel diffrent the weapons were always changed up and even if you were a pro at one halo you had to start of as a rookie and learn how to play all over again in the next halo.

My main point of all this is i have a lot of respect for bungie as company imo i saw that they had alot of passion in the series they were very active with the community and tried to give them what they wanted. Of course there's a ton of exceptions (i.e.ODST,$$Mappacks,etc)but, thats the kind of company i like. The kind that is actually active with communicating with their fanbase and try's to actually make changes in their games.

I know theirs alot of diffrent views on halo & bungie & i respect/understand why people don't like the game i just wanted to hear what other people think about the halo series and how bungie handled the series? also what were your favorite aspects or/ most hated aspects of the game aswell as which was your favorite or least favorite? I would love to hear diffrent perspectives.

penpusher

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#2 penpusher
Member since 2004 • 3573 Posts