I'm a noob looking for advice

This topic is locked from further discussion.

taco1908

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 taco1908
Member since 2008 • 25 Posts

I used to have a Wii, but it was frustrating waiting for good games (Resident Evil 4 was sweet, but there was nothing after that), so I traded it for a new 360. I haven't got to play many games for I have been in school. But now my semester is ending and I'll have around 4 weeks off in which my plan is to vedge on the couch gamin-it-up.

Why question is a common one: Which game should i buy to play during this holiday season?

I have played (rented):

1. Gears of War 2: Maybe I just don't get it, but I wasn't impressed. I wasn't compelled in any way to play it. It just seemed pointless to me.

2. Far Cry 2: I was dissapointed with it. I watched all the videos on youtube and was excited about the engine and all its capabilities. However, the game seemed cheap: respawning enemies at road blocks, driving more than shooting...etc.

3. Call of Duty:WaW: This game was OK. I died many times via grenades and that got old really fast. I don't think that the game had enough depth. Shoot-duck-run-shoot-die-repeat. Of course I am not on XBOX live as of yet, so maybe that would make the game more fun?...maybe?

So now I am looking at either purchasing: Call of Duty 4, Dead Space, or Left 4 Dead (I am not a fan of RPG so Fallout 3 isn't on the short list)

COD 4: This game is a year old with a strong following, but I played COD 3 on the Wii and wan't impressed (nor with COD WaW). I think playingonline would be fun, but trying to play against guys who have been playing the game religiously for a year might get boring, e.g. Spawn-die-spawn-run-shoot-miss-die-spawn-die-spawn-die...etc.