Need a new console: PS3 or wait to buy the PS4/Xbox One

This topic is locked from further discussion.

respected1989

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 respected1989
Member since 2013 • 25 Posts
Hi everyone, Ive only been into gaming for the last 18 months. The only other time Ive gamed is when I had a PS1, back in the day. Im not a serious gamer in the sense that Im not that good at it and just play for an hour each day to relax. Sadly, my Xbox 360 developed a fault yesterday (it wont power on and yes Ive tried everything suggested on YouTube). So Im left with the dilemma of whether to get a PS3 or wait to buy the PS4 or Xbox one. The thing is, my ex bought me the Xbox when in truth I wanted a PS3, since the few friends I do have that are into gaming, are on the PS. But hey, I was grateful just to have a console bought for me :) Now everyone tells me that the PS4 is the way to go but I really wanted to play GTA 5 (which is not going to be released until next year) and the extra cost of the PS4 is a concern. So, would it be worth getting a PS3 at this point or should I just buy the PS4 instead? To complicate matters, I was considering the Xbox one. I mainly play FPS (COD) and some GTA & fight night champion type games. I understand that some titles are exclusive to the PS/Xbox. So in your opinion will the PS3/4 be suitable. Sorry, but I know very little about the gaming world. I would be really grateful for people opinions (and reasons!) for the best way forward. Thanks people! :)
Spartan070

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 Spartan070
Member since 2004 • 16497 Posts
Wait..
Zidaneski

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#4 Zidaneski
Member since 2003 • 9266 Posts

Yah, I'd say wait till next year at least.

CRUSHER88

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 20

User Lists: 3

#5 CRUSHER88
Member since 2003 • 2037 Posts