It's safe to say that 2016 will be Wii U's last big year.

This topic is locked from further discussion.

emgesp

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By emgesp
Member since 2004 • 7848 Posts

The Nintendo E3 Direct basically proved what I've been saying for a couple months now. All currently unannounced projects are now being made for the NX. At this point Zelda U might be canned for the Wii U, or they might pull a Twilight Princess and make it a launch game for NX as well.

I hope those who bought a Wii U got some enjoyment out of it because after Zelda U it is game over for the Wii U. Also, what were they thinking not announcing a price cut? I guess perhaps they will wait for 2016 and just slash the price in half.

Skelly34

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 Skelly34
Member since 2015 • 2353 Posts

If even that =(

Avatar image for YearoftheSnake5
YearoftheSnake5

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 55

#3 YearoftheSnake5
Member since 2005 • 9716 Posts
@emgesp said:

All currently unannounced projects are now being made for the NX.

We don't know that.

emgesp

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By emgesp

@YearoftheSnake5 said:
@emgesp said:

All currently unannounced projects are now being made for the NX.

We don't know that.

The lack of any new AAA Wii U game announcements should be all the evidence you need. They even mentioned the NX in the beginning to get people excited for 2016.

locopatho

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 locopatho
Member since 2003 • 24259 Posts

I thought 2014 was its last big year? This year's line-up sure as hell ain't big. It's about as good as 2011/12 Wii, which was considered "dead" at that point.

freedomfreak

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 freedomfreak
Member since 2004 • 52427 Posts

Probably. I feel like they just want to get the WiiU out of the way.

YearoftheSnake5

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7 YearoftheSnake5

@emgesp said: