Do you need to play a game to know its crap?

• 57 results
Jackamomo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 5

Poll Do you need to play a game to know its crap? (74 votes)

Yes 28%
No 72%

I feel. After 23 years of video game addiction and 10+ years of youtube availability, I would say.

Yeah. A video is enough for me to tell if I will enjoy playing it or not.

• 
Ghosts4ever

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 18

User Lists: 0

#1 Ghosts4ever
Member since 2015 • 25083 Posts

sometimes yes and sometimes no.

some games looks bad from gameplay footage to try ala anthem and fallout 76.

cainetao11

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 77

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By cainetao11
Member since 2006 • 38036 Posts

For the most part. I gave Persona an honest try with P4 golden. It’s shit to me. So when P5 came out and char told me don’t bother I know it’s crap imo.

But if I have no real world experience with the type of game and mechanics then yes I need to experience it myself.

GarGx1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

#3 GarGx1
Member since 2011 • 10934 Posts

Some games just look like the purest of crap and others look amazing, looks can always be deceiving though.

lundy86_4

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#4 lundy86_4
Member since 2003 • 61536 Posts

I think it's something that needs to be played by ear. For example, I was kind of excited for Left Alive a few months ago, based on minimal footage... However, I don't need to play it now because it's provably shite.

ellos

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#5 ellos
Member since 2015 • 2532 Posts

@lundy86_4 said:

I think it's something that needs to be played by ear. For example, I was kind of excited for Left Alive a few months ago, based on minimal footage... However, I don't need to play it now because it's provably shite.

Same about Left Alive lol. Yeah sometimes you need to experience yourself sometimes you don't.

Pedro