Need help really bad. Got taken.

This topic is locked from further discussion.

rizzy2013

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 rizzy2013
Member since 2013 • 25 Posts
I have never owned a ps3 before. Bought one off ebay and it powers on and says no storage media message. Found out it has no hard drive or bluray. It is a cech2001b. I found that it came with a 250gb drive. So what do I need to do to get it up and running???? The complete bluray is missing. Any help or links to help will help a great deal. Thank you.
Kravyn81

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 25

#2 Kravyn81
Member since 2005 • 9438 Posts
Awww, daaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayum :o That sucks bro. Well obviously you need a HDD and a blu-ray drive.
rizzy2013

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 rizzy2013
I have a hard drive. How do I find out what bluray??
Kravyn81

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 Kravyn81
I'm not sure. I'm not an expert and don't claim to be. I'm sure someone around here knows and will answer. Just keep checking.
Nengo_Flow

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 Nengo_Flow
Member since 2011 • 10644 Posts
throw that sh*t away and buy yourself a real ps3 from a store
Kravyn81

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 Kravyn81
throw that sh*t away and buy yourself a real ps3 from a storeNengo_Flow
Or that :lol:
The-Apostle

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

#7 The-Apostle
Member since 2004 • 12197 Posts
This is why I don't buy used electronics. Ever.
Avatar image for thedarklinglord
thedarklinglord

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#8 thedarklinglord
Member since 2003 • 1106 Posts
This is why I don't buy used electronics. Ever.The-Apostle