Help ! I'm completely hopeless at Prince of Persia trilogy combat :(

This topic is locked from further discussion.

indzman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 0

#1 indzman
Member since 2006 • 27736 Posts

Hello everyone ,

Since PSN is down , i purchased POP Trilogy for single player and i'm new to the series . While i'm finding the platforming section very fun , i'm tottally sucking at combat ( all three games ) .

Main Gripe - Limited Health .

Prince of Persia Sands of Time : Got stuck while fighting Princes father and his minions while saving Farah , getting owned .

Prince of Persia The Warrior Within : Sucking at combat

Prince of Persia The Two Thrones : Sucking at combat .

I dunno , Tomb Raider Trilogy was easier for me to complete .

What am i doing wrong ? Whats the trick ( easy combo ) for enjoying prince of Persia ?

Reptylus

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 Reptylus
Member since 2009 • 1875 Posts
There is not much I can tell you. Just evade as much as possible. A defensive battle style is the easiest way to get through this trilogy. It won't look as cool though. For The Two Thrones: If open combat is not your thing try get rid of all the enemies per stealth kill. You can get rid of almost all normal enemies like this. Boss battles of course are a different matter.
indzman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 indzman

There is not much I can tell you. Just evade as much as possible. A defensive battle style is the easiest way to get through this trilogy. It won't look as cool though. For The Two Thrones: If open combat is not your thing try get rid of all the enemies per stealth kill. You can get rid of almost all normal enemies like this. Boss battles of course are a different matter.Reptylus

Yeah , stealth kill is very handy at TTT :)

Devouring_One

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 36

#4 Devouring_One
Member since 2004 • 32312 Posts