_Judas_

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

User Lists: 0

#1 _Judas_
Member since 2004 • 785 Posts

I've heard this phrase a couple of times, and it has me a bit worried. I am not too tech savvy, but I do know that the PS4 supposedly will "last" for 4-5 years (give or take a year?).

It took a while before we started seeing some truly beautiful-looking games for the Ps3. I remember one of the earliest FIFA-games had pretty good graphics and made the gameplay choppy. The next iteration removed the "too good" graphics and replaced it with a more frame-rate friendly. "The Last of Us" is a great example of what the console was capable of.

Now, with the PS4 celebrating year one, I've heard the phrased being used with games already.
Should I worry that the developers speak of maxing out the console already after year one, or is this
over-exageration from the devs to advertise the game?

thehig1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 5

#2 thehig1
Member since 2014 • 7537 Posts

who knows, there isn't as much optimising to be done with the ps4 compared to the ps3, its just under powered.

Noblecowboy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#3  Edited By Noblecowboy
Member since 2014 • 44 Posts

Don't worry about it; let the devs worry about this. Lol. The devs will continue to optimize the games on the PS4 as much as they can. That's why updates are constantly being downloaded for the games. Some updates fixes bugs while other updates improve performance. You won't have 10fps experience on the PS4 for the shelf life of the PS4 if that's what you are worried about. You can't change the main hardware on the PS4 so it's much easier for devs to optimize games for a good gaming experience.

_Judas_

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 _Judas_