Your reason(s) for disliking MMOs? (Poll)

• 75 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Avatar image for Night_stalker01
Night_stalker01

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1 Night_stalker01
Member since 2006 • 1037 Posts

Well i'm kinda bored, so i'm just curious to know why some of you dislike the MMO genre. If you select "Other" in the poll, specify your reason

Personally I love MMOs, and since I started playing them, I find it hard to play a single player game anymore. I love interacting with others and grouping together to complete objectives. Also, I love the competitive nature of the genre. I enjoy leveling up, even if grinding is involved, because once I reach the max level and start fighting huge epic bosses and PvPing it gives me a feeling of accomplishment.

That said, I'm anxiously awaiting the realease of Aion: Tower of Eternity.

zaman48

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#2 zaman48
Member since 2006 • 699 Posts
i never really liked them, i guess cuz it takes so much time but also the majority of the time a person is better if they spend more hours playing the game, whether or not they're skilled it doesn't really matter (imo)
Avatar image for theshadowhunter
theshadowhunter

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#3 theshadowhunter
Member since 2004 • 2956 Posts
all the same in the end, not enough content in the endgame usually, pointless repetitive grind, and in the end its all about PVP and items, gets boring after awhile. not worth the $15 a month either.
V4LENT1NE

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 V4LENT1NE
Member since 2006 • 12901 Posts
I like WOW, but stopped my account today : (, to time consuming, and some of the people who I see with epic armour are on a LOT.
bogaty

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 9

#5 bogaty
Member since 2003 • 4750 Posts