Need help with installing fallout 3!!!!!!

This topic is locked from further discussion.

B-NoQ

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 B-NoQ
Member since 2009 • 25 Posts

so i just got fallout 3 for PC ... i already tried to download a ripped version and it didn't work out .. everytime i install it i get this message half way threw my installation .. "CRC error: The File C:\program files\bethesda Softworks\Fallout 3\Data\Fallout - Meshes.bsa doesn't match the file in setup's .cab file. The Medium from which you are running the setup maybe corrupted; contact your software vendor." i have no idea what to do here .. i'm new at pc games did i f*ck up my comp to play this certain game ... i installed dead space not to long ago and it worked perfectly ... no idea what to do .. HELP PLEASE

Treflis

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 Treflis
Member since 2004 • 13757 Posts
Contact your software vendor?
SuperBeast

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 SuperBeast
Member since 2002 • 13229 Posts
Most likely a bad disc, although I would try it on another drive (another computer if necessary) to see if you get the same message. Overall sounds like a bad disc though
B-NoQ

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 B-NoQ

damn .. well i'm gonna try and get tech support here in a second to see whats going on thatx for the help

Avatar image for Captain__Tripps
Captain__Tripps

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 Captain__Tripps
Member since 2006 • 4523 Posts
Thats a legal disk? Sounds like a bad disk or bad dvd drive. Seems as your system is having trouble reading that file you listed...
B-NoQ

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 B-NoQ
what would i have to do to fix this problem
Captain__Tripps

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7 Captain__Tripps
Dunno, id say you have a bad dvd drive or bad disk most likely, are you able to install games from other disks ok?
B-NoQ

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#8 B-NoQ