Im new to PC Fps...HELP

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Linkbest23

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 Linkbest23
Member since 2008 • 590 Posts

So i have always been a console gamer. So i recently bought BFBC2 because its a real good game and I liked it on the 360. but im having so much troubl with aiming smoothly and running and controls. So i was wondering, what tips can you give a person who is new to Fps on pcs.

deathshand707

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 deathshand707
Member since 2007 • 955 Posts

In all honesty, just keep playing and dont get discouraged. It will all feel much more natural after you get more playing time.

DavalPrestor

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 DavalPrestor
Member since 2010 • 125 Posts
You will get used to it eventually :)
TehFuneral

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 TehFuneral
Member since 2007 • 8237 Posts

Its way more easier and enjoyable than console fps'ers, you shouldn't have much trouble adjusting.

gaurav24988

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#5 gaurav24988
Member since 2010 • 28 Posts

no matter how much they try to perfect it aiming using an analogue is not as quick as doing it with mouse

so i would suggest reducing mouse sensitivity a bit till you get the hang of it

Linkbest23

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 Linkbest23
Member since 2008 • 590 Posts

I gotta admit, it is pretty discouraging

Meat_Wad_Fan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7 Meat_Wad_Fan
Member since 2002 • 9054 Posts

Its way more easier and enjoyable than console fps'ers, you shouldn't have much trouble adjusting.

TehFuneral