What should I upgrade on this computer first?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Lyncaster

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 Lyncaster
Member since 2011 • 228 Posts

So I bought a HP H8 1414

http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/Document.jsp?objectID=c03517389&prodSeriesId=5295996

And I was thinking to upgrade the video card virst, since I heard it was a little weak. I was thinking this : http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B007B5V614/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B008AJKIN2/ref=ox_sc_sfl_title_1?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Which one should I choose? And what power supply should I pick? I am a total noob at this thing :P I'm fine with only running AAA games on medium/s little high settings. 

commander

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

#2 commander
Member since 2010 • 16217 Posts

yeah off course update the videocard first

That cpu doesn't really need any updating yet, especially when you don't buy high or top end videocards

You should really choose that hd7750 That geforce 610 is not better than what you have now

That 7750 will run games quite nicely at 720p. (high to max settings) You will need a new power supply though, 300w isn't going to cut it.

Since you're clearly on a budget i would opt for this one

http://www.amazon.com/Cooler-Master-Elite-Supply-RS460-PSARI3-US/dp/B002G1YPHK/ref=sr_1_9?m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&s=pc&ie=UTF8&qid=1362118247&sr=1-9

commander

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 commander
IT would be better to dish out some more money though and buy this one http://www.amazon.com/Cooler-Master-eXtreme-Supply-RS500-PCARD3-US/dp/B001G0WPLK/ref=sr_1_2?m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&s=pc&ie=UTF8&qid=1362118247&sr=1-2
Lyncaster

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 Lyncaster