This topic is locked from further discussion.

jpkulusic

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 jpkulusic
Member since 2015 • 25 Posts

I'm new to PC gaming, and have been having trouble finding a decent game. I'm looking for recommendations.

I want something that is top of the line in terms of graphics. I tend to like racing games over anything else but am open to suggestions.

The most important thing in addition to something that's top of the line in graphics is that I do not want something that is dependent on the internet for constant functionality. I keep getting racing games like need for speed and find out that they consist of playing others online rather than against the machine. I don't always have internet. I also don't want to have to be worried by endless updates.

I have Battlefield 3 and I find Origin software to be a pain. I also have Medal of Honor, and every once in a while it tells me if I want to play the game I have to update it. If I'm not playing against others online, and everything is working just fine, I don't want to be bothered by this type of thing.

I remember growing up playing playstation, and could buy a game and could play it as long as the disk didn't get scratched there was not any issues. I want something like that for my PC without the BS of constant updates or anything requiring an internet connection aside from the initial purchase and download.

BassMan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 225

#2  Edited By BassMan
Member since 2002 • 17806 Posts

If you want a good racing sim, Assetto Corsa is pretty good. Project Cars will be releasing very soon also. If you want some fun arcade racing... try the Trackmania games.

GTA 5 is releasing soon. If you haven't already played the PC versions of FarCry 3, Tomb Raider, Metro Redux, Batman Arkham, I highly recommend those. Skyrim with mods can look pretty sexy too. The Witcher 3 is also coming soon.

KHAndAnime

Forum Posts

Wiki Points