Hitman: Absolution is $5. Is it worth my time?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Brendissimo35

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 54

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By Brendissimo35
Member since 2005 • 1934 Posts

Now that I work for a living, one thing I find to be true is that I have moderately more disposable income to spend on games, and far less free time in which to play them.

With that , and the fact that I'm a huge fan of Hitman: Blood Money in mind, is Hitman: Absolution worth my time? What do the people who have played it think?

FelipeInside

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By FelipeInside
Member since 2003 • 28548 Posts

For $5, hell yeah...

People bag it on these forums but it has it's merits and it's fun in parts.

I haven't finished it so can't comment on overall story elements, but I've played the first 6 levels so I know how it plays, just need to get around to finishing it.

Qixote

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

#3  Edited By Qixote
Member since 2002 • 10843 Posts

Absolutely. Like every other Hitman game, the more patient you are with it, the more you will enjoy it. Always some nagging design flaws, but never enough to keep it from being challenging and fun.

Sweetbackhair

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

#4  Edited By Sweetbackhair
Member since 2007 • 2959 Posts

It was a fun game and definitely worth $5.

biggest_loser

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 60

#5 biggest_loser
Member since 2007 • 24508 Posts

I'd pass on it. Its a very scrappy game that will take you quite a few hours to complete. That's if you persist with its many, terrible flaws. Do you need to play a Hitman game right now? If not, wait for the next one.

DefconRave

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 40

#6 DefconRave
Member since 2013 • 806 Posts