MikeHockbourns

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 MikeHockbourns
Member since 2014 • 754 Posts

So lets say you're playing a shooter which runs at 60fps, lets say it dips to like 45-50 or whatever. Does a dip in the frames per second in turn cause input lag on your controller? Or does it register the second you press it and whatever dips on screen is independent of you pressing a command?

Sorry I'm not very technically sound when it comes to these things.

JigglyWiggly_

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

#2  Edited By JigglyWiggly_
Member since 2009 • 24625 Posts

Yes it adds more input lag, the lower your framerate the greater your input lag is.

jun_aka_pekto

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#4 jun_aka_pekto
Member since 2010 • 25255 Posts

What kind of symptoms are supposed to be manifested? My framerates vary from area to area. By that, I mean my framerates are either higher or lower depending on how much is being rendered onscreen. However, my framerates does not fluctuate from higher to lower in one area. If they're higher, then they remain higher.

MikeHockbourns

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 MikeHockbourns

@JigglyWiggly_ said:

Yes it adds more input lag, the lower your framerate the greater your input lag is.

@jun_aka_pekto said:

What kind of symptoms are supposed to be manifested? My framerates vary from area to area. By that, I mean my framerates are either higher or lower depending on how much is being rendered onscreen. However, my framerates does not fluctuate from higher to lower in one area. If they're higher, then they remain higher.