What do you do for a living? Budgets?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Posted by Bishop1310 (888 posts) -

I'm going to assume everyone here is a gamer of some sort.. So outside of the hobby what does everyone do for a living? Do you budget your video games purchases?

I'll go first.

Currently I am an accountant, first year out of College. I do IT stuff on the side and I'm starting some amateur game programming which I believe I will be going back to school for. I try to make smart decisions when buying games. I often use steam sales as my way to get games I really want and to save while doing it. I don't need something when it first comes out. So yeah I have a really tight gaming budget.

#2 Posted by Pirate700 (46461 posts) -

Senior sales at sporting goods store selling sporting goods and sporting goods accessories. It's a fancy way of saying sports retail. :P

#3 Posted by Fightingfan (38011 posts) -

Senior sales at sporting goods store selling sporting goods and sporting goods accessories. It's a fancy way of saying sports retail. :P

Read like like Hank Hill somewhat.

#4 Posted by Pirate700 (46461 posts) -

@Pirate700 said:

That was the point.

#5 Posted by Fightingfan (38011 posts) -

@Fightingfan said:

@Pirate700 said:

That was the point.

Oh, I thought you honestly wanted to sound fancy >.>

#6 Posted by GoogleAndroid (139 posts) -

I'm in college. My parents own West Penn Billiards, so when I go home on weekends and breaks, I help out and sell. When I'm at school, I maintain the website(and am currently working on a total redesign), answer all of our emails, and do the ordering.

#7 Posted by Pirate700 (46461 posts) -

I'm in college. My parents own West Penn Billiards, so when I go home on weekends and breaks, I help out and sell. When I'm at school, I maintain the website(and am currently working on a total redesign), answer all of our emails, and do the ordering.