Ubuntu 10.04 - Anyone Using It?

• 154 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

jalexbrown

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 0

#1 jalexbrown
Member since 2006 • 11432 Posts

Are there any Ubuntu 10.04 users out there? If so, what do you think about it? I just got it installed, and I'm liking it so far. It does kill me that there are so few programs installed out of the box - no Gimp, what?!?! - but it's still a really nice OS.

savebattery

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 savebattery
Member since 2009 • 3626 Posts
I'm using it myself. I've been using Linux since 2004, and Ubuntu since 2005. I've also used Fedora, Puppy, Ubuntu variants, and some non-Linux UNIX operating systems like OpenSolaris and PC-BSD. If you need any help configuring it, feel free to let me know.
jalexbrown

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 jalexbrown
[QUOTE="savebattery"]I'm using it myself. I've been using Linux since 2004, and Ubuntu since 2005. I've also used Fedora, Puppy, Ubuntu variants, and some non-Linux UNIX operating systems like OpenSolaris and PC-BSD. If you need any help configuring it, feel free to let me know.

I was having a hell of a time with a USB 802.11 adapter when I was running 7.10, but I installed 10.04, and it picked it right up and configured it for me. I'm dual-booting Ubuntu 10.04 and Windows 7 using Wubi, and it's fantastic to have both. I'm actually thinking that I might start using Ubuntu as my day-to-day OS and just use Windows when I need to use it.
savebattery

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 savebattery
[QUOTE="jalexbrown"][QUOTE="savebattery"]I'm using it myself. I've been using Linux since 2004, and Ubuntu since 2005. I've also used Fedora, Puppy, Ubuntu variants, and some non-Linux UNIX operating systems like OpenSolaris and PC-BSD. If you need any help configuring it, feel free to let me know.